Purple Public - The Political Voice For Moderate Americans

Current Federal Government of the United States of America

Executive Branch


Donald Trump (R)

Legislative Branch (115th Congress)

House of Representatives

193 Democrats 3 Vacant 239 Republicans

House of Representatives Leaders

Speaker of the House Rep. Paul Ryan (R)
Majority Leader Rep. Kevin McCarthy (R)
Minority Leader Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D)


46 Democrats 2 Independents 52 Republicans

Senate Leaders

Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R)
Minority Leader Chuck Schumer (D)

Judicial Branch

Chief Justice of the United States John G. Roberts, Jr.( R)
Associate Justice Samuel Anthony Alito (R)
Associate Justice Anthony M. Kennedy (R)
Associate Justice Clarence Thomas (R)
Associate Justice Neil Gorsuch (R)
Associate Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg (D)
Associate Justice Stephen G. Breyer (D)
Associate Justice Sonia Sotomayor (D)
Associate Justice Elena Kagan (D)